top of page
  • 執筆者の写真makaula

Sacred Valley of Incas, Chapter 7, Machu Picchu


Chapter 7

Machu Picchu

April 27, 1991


We took the alpine train with luggage for only 2 nights and headed to Machu Picchu, the aerial city of Inca. The rest of the luggage was taken to the hotel where I stayed in Cusco first. From the Ollantaytambo station on the banks of the Urubamba River, change to the alpine train and take a leisurely train journey of about an hour and a half.



Take the alpine train to Machu Picchu


The station yard was crowded with souvenir sellers and travelers. Alex, who saw me as seemed to lose the temptation of Indio to buy a large piece of freshly baked corn, controlled it, fearing the possibility of illness.

The train was reserved for all seats for tourists and was still somewhat new. Tadashi was given the front seat with the privilege of shooting a video, and I was given it and sat in the front row with him. Two-thirds of the seats were covered with glass, so I could see the scenery going too far from the front.

I have met many people who guide spiritual tours, including Alex and Carlos. And I wish I could someday do a job to support travelers with some spiritual purpose, such as Edward and Carlos, rather than just a guide. I had never thought of such a job, but I enjoyed spending time with people who were interested in many spiritual things, and it was very attractive to be exposed to foreign cultures and ruins. It was.



The train ran all the way to Machu Picchu, the aerial city of Inca. The scenery along the river of Urubamba flowing in front of me sprouted in abundant greenery, and it appeared and disappeared in a fluttering manner. And it rubbed against a train carrying a tremendous number of people. Those who couldn't get into the audience were clinging to the window frames, ramps, and roofs. And some of them waved towards our train.

The train continued to run and we ran into some Indios on the tracks. After a while, Mika came and told me, "Carlos is about to reach the place where Mt. Veronica looks big." When I heard the name of the mountain and remembered what happened on that plain, it was a little painful. I hadn't experienced that shift in the schedule since then, so I thought maybe nothing would happen. However, I also knew that I could not say that there was no fragment of anxiety in my heart. Then, while holding the video, Tadashi whispered to me, "Look, I can see Mt. Veronica."



The train proceeded without slowing down, and after passing through a long tunnel, Mt. Veronica, who was covered with white snow on the mountaintop, appeared while pushing the mountains on both sides to the hem. The white sacred mountain was big. The sky was just blue. In the endless blue Urubamba sky, the shade of Mt. Veronica was blue, and the pure white snow slopes were shining.

I covered my face with both hands because of the glare of the contrast between blue and white.

I wasn't scared. The inside of my heart was pure white. It was just white and nothing. I was fascinated by the intense contrast between the dazzling blue color of the sky and the shining white snow slopes, and I just closed my eyes refreshingly because it was too dazzling. As I heard the sound of the train swaying from my ears, I heard the heartbeat inside my body screaming loudly and making a powerful noise. I could see that red blood was flowing through my body. And I strongly felt that I was alive now.


And the refreshing green landscape of Urubamba eventually turned into a dense Amazon river overgrown with jungle. The green was dark and the forest was deep. The flow of the river became thicker and calmer. Eventually we passed a small station and went through a number of tunnels until we finally arrived at the station under the ruins of Machu Picchu.

It was our group and just a few people who landed at the less popular Machu Picchu station. The station in the valley of the mountains was quiet, the shadows were blue, and there was a sign of cold water around. I felt that the humidity was a little higher than the area around Urubamba. I've been living in dry air since Cusco, so the moist air was fresh.



The small bus we boarded began to climb a meandering winding mountain road called Bingham Road. The altitude difference is 400 meters from the flat ground where the station is located to the aerial city at the top.

Bus climbed up a mountain road about 8 km long, swaying. In the vicinity of the station, which looked like a dense forest, there were many green trees near the jungle. The road was a white gravel road, and white sand smoke fluttered behind the bus. Gradually, the surrounding mountains surrounding the site began to show its entire appearance, and I was fascinated by the mysteriously shaped hills that towered in front of the station building.

The mountain had an unnatural shape by any means, and Alex said the name of the mountain was "Orange Half Moon". The slopes of the mountain were covered with green, and white road-like backgrounds were visible in places. I couldn't help but be worried about the mountain. Beyond the height of the mountain, the mountains of the magnificent sacred valley appeared. A series of steep mountains overlooked the mountain with the holy secret city we spent.



The bus finally reached the entrance to the ruins of Machu Picchu, the biggest mystery of Inca, after climbing thirteen curves, and our hotel, Tourismus Machu Picchu, lay in front of the square where the bus stopped.



Pyramid vision seen with eyes open


The hotel itself was a small building that was never luxurious, it was made of wood and had a simple and warm atmosphere. The room had only a shower in the bathroom, but I could see the mountains of Urubamba from the window, so it felt a little luxurious.


Tadashi, Sakkie, and Naoko went out together and looked at the mountains directly opposite the hotel. Then, the magnificent Urubamba Mountains spread out in front of me, and as soon as I looked up at the sharpest mountain in the mountains, I had another strange experience.

It was in my eyes in a very natural way. And when I saw it, I wasn't surprised, and said to everyone, "You can see the golden pyramid on the pointed mountain over there."

It was neither a vision during meditation nor a daydream. My consciousness was clearly awake, and I could only see the top of the mountain shining in a pyramid shape, as if I were looking at the scenery normally. In my words, Sakkie said, "Oh, there is a pyramid after all."

In reality, the pyramid looked a little to the right of the silhouette of the mountain. Then I leaned against the railing in the square and remembered what Ja-Zeawa was talking about. Perhaps there somehow such a vault exists there, as they said.

The wind blowing from the sacred valley covered in deep green that protects the legacy of this ancient civilization was pleasant with a touch of water. From that time on, I began to feel my destiny to move on to a vague future without knowing it. In fact, in the course of this journey, I did not anticipate or even think of the various mysterious events that have occurred so far. However, I was beginning to understand that I had come this far on the path I should take, without knowing my consciousness of manifestation.

I was afraid for a moment that the path of my life that I had never thought of before suddenly opened in front of me. However, it was certain that I felt more and more free, and various things were getting out of my inner self and being released.


We had lunch at an outdoor restaurant built beside the hotel. The trip itself was halfway through, and the lunch was delicious, even though I was worried that I might miss Japanese food soon.

Tickets to enter the ruins of Machu Picchu used photographs of the entire archaeological site taken from above, and some used different photographs.




To the secret city Machu Picchu


After the meal, we all headed to the ruins.  In front of the small thatched-roof building that was built at the entrance to the ruins through the entrance, Carlos told everyone to hold hands and close their eyes. We opened our eyes at Carlos's signal when the bright sunshine was felt around a short cave-like passage. We lost the image for a moment, like when we suddenly went out of darkness to a bright sunny place, and gradually the landscape spread out in front of us.


Machu Picchu, the aerial city of Inca, which I saw for the first time, felt much smaller than I had expected. But that was a mistake, and while walking through the ruins, I could see how wide it was. In fact, it was impossible to see all of this site on a day trip. And the more time I spent in this site, the more I wanted to know about it. Small ruins scattered around and unexcavated ruins on the previous mountain that were recently discovered. If you search the surrounding mountains, you will surely find many other archaeological sites. Most of us felt that we would visit this site again. So much this ruin has attracted us.



The city of Machu Picchu was full of greenery and terraced fields continued from the bottom to the top of the ruins. Before we knew it, our group was walking away from the circle of groups that Carlos and Alex explained, and walking in the direction they wanted. A narrow waterway was drawn along the narrow stairs along the center, and a faint stream of water was flowing toward the valley below.


As we climbed the stairs into the cityscape, the piled stone walls became moist and the cold air surrounded us. Then, as I walked around, I suddenly hit the narrow, vertically long trapezoidal sun gate, which is one of the characteristics of Inca stone architecture, and before I knew it, I entered the royal residence.

We pondered the destination of the water flowing at the Queen's water fetching place, passed the tomb of the Inca royal family, and arrived at the temple of Condor, which was said to have been the execution place.

We climbed the stairs and moved up, passing in front of the priest's mansion, past the sacrificial platform, and heading for Intiwatana. That was the best view of the mountains on all sides of the site. Behind it was a deep green valley, and the flowing Urubamba River looked small. The slope of the valley was steep and the terraced fields were narrow and steep. We were going to meditate at this Intihuatana tonight. It was fun to think about what would happen at that time. Will the memories of the past be revived like the ruins of Pisac? Or when I imagined a stupid thing like whether a UFO would come and say Hello. I found that my face naturally fell apart. The surroundings gradually began to show signs of dusk, and the temperature began to drop, making me feel very chilly.

Then I hurried up the stairs toward the hill where everyone called me, and arrived at the square overlooking the whole of Machu Picchu.



In front of me, the outline of the city that I had seen many times in the photograph emerged clearly, and behind the stone-framed city, Huayna Picchu called the young peak stood up. We all took a commemorative photo against the backdrop of the magnificent view. The setting sun cast a long, dark shadow on the ruins of the city. We just sat silently, staring at the ruins for a while. Feeling the cold air passing through the valley made me feel strange and uncontrollable. While holding that mysterious inconvenience, I thought about various events so far.

Ja-Zeawa said that this is a holy place where two civilizations, Lemuria, which once lived in harmony with nature, and Atlantis, with its advanced technology, merged and a new civilization blossomed. It was no longer a fairy tale within me, but was becoming a new reality. I'm sure I got out of my frame while experiencing the mysterious events of this journey. It felt like it was kind and quietly part of my body. I couldn't fully affirm all of them with both hands, but I felt that something absolute was definitely there.



Uneasy premonition that UFO taught me


We fell apart and headed to the hotel. I stayed with Sakkie and searched for a UFO while looking at the night sky. The moon, which seems to be full, was shining brightly in the night sky. And from its brilliance, it was easy to imagine that tonight's starry meditation would be in the best location without clouds at the top of the ruins.

While looking at the big full moon, we found a UFO shining like a star and vibrating in small steps at the bottom of the moon. Eventually, thin clouds began to appear around the brilliance, and moved while drawing a large circle around the moon. The cloud became almost a perfect circle with considerable momentum. Eventually, the shape began to collapse little by little and became like a dragon rising in the night sky.

"Doesn't it look like a dragon somehow?", When I nodded to Sakkie's words, the shape was further transformed into a terrifying human face. Looking at the clouds, to be clear, I felt sick. We stopped looking up at the night sky and pulled up to the hotel, saying, "You've seen something ominous ...". The impression I received from the shape of the cloud did not get out of my head, and I had to have a bad feeling.


Then we had dinner at the restaurant and gathered in the square in front of the hotel to meditate under the stars in the ruins. The direction of the clouds became more suspicious than before, and eventually Edward suddenly turned around and began to turn back at the place near the entrance of the ruins, and the meditation was postponed.

A few days later, we learned that Edward's friend had died of AIDS at that time.


Because the original schedule went crazy, I decided to spend my spare time at the hotel bar. Then we returned to our room, sipping coffee and coca tea to discuss what happened today and what we plan to do tomorrow. While I was talking about something, I felt that I was getting tired so far, and suddenly I felt tired, so I listened to everyone's story while looking down. Then, when I closed my eyes casually, I began to see a clear vision again in the closed eyelids. And my consciousness was nailed to the image.



Through the entrance to the storage


I noticed that the top, bottom, left and right were inside like a long passage with stone walls. The air was cold and clear, and the brightness was never dark. I could clearly see the seams of the cobblestone stones, but I couldn't see my own body. Eventually my gaze flew through the passage, and the cobblestones moved from front to back at a tremendous speed.

The passage was a corridor.

For a while, it went straight, turned right at a steep angle, turned left, continued to turn several turns without slowing down, and finally began to rise upwards. Eventually, one of the dark destinations began to glow white, passing through a dazzling tunnel of light and jumping into a place like a large hall.

It was a world that shined white, and in front of me I saw something like a long staircase that shined white. It was a row of white shining stairs that looked up at the ruins of Ollantaytambo from below.

Momentarily I thought it was a new city. A city with buildings that look up at the pyramid from below. And when I climbed up to the middle of the white shining stairs, I opened my eyes for some reason.

I couldn't hear anything for a while after I opened my eyes. And gradually, everyone's faint voice began to be heard. When I suddenly said, "I just turned down and saw something strange ...", in a moment of silence, everyone naturally pulled out the chamber and started talking. A network that connects to the hidden chamber. I thought it might not be like the folklore that lives in the Inca people, but it may actually exist.


閲覧数:12回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Comments


bottom of page